Today I laughed

With three women, in a room with a view, as we put together a play about ‘the world’s oldest profession.’ “I can see my house from here,” one declared. “Oh look! It’s the State House dome!” Cried another. We made fun of our ‘tits and arses’ (It’s in the script).  And we were warm, and real, and friends from hello because we’re all friends of friends. Goodness mutually assumed. That was the best thing I did today. Though it nearly drowned in all the other doing. I’m going to stop doing now. It’s time to rest. I’ll hope to laugh in my dreams.

Leave a Reply

