Monday October 22, 2012

Welcome, day. Regardless of any pains or challenges or regrets it is a gift to be alive! And a part of me rejoices in the simple act of opening my eyes in a functioning body, in my own bed, in a time when and place where I am free. Other parts want two more hours of sleep and for it to be a different day. But I don’t want to indulge them. Today is the day this world has at this moment, and it is as much a gift as any day that seems like it might be better. I will make every effort to go to sleep tonight at the earliest hour possible. And I will do my best all day to see the glitter and mirth and abundance in my circumstances.

 

Leave a Reply

