Pivot

I hate declarations. The contrary part of me runs right out to do the exact opposite of what I declared even before the words are out of my mouth.

But I have subscribers (Totally amazing. Thank you!)! And they have time and energy and brand identities to manage, so I just want to be honest.

NutstoSoup ran for almost a year as food blog! And that is not going to be the case any more.

I still eat. A lot. And I like it. And I like to talk about it. There will be food posts. For sure. But the writing I need to do right now is more…therapeutic.

I spooked my trusty common sense quarter horse and upset the apple cart of my life. I’m trying to pick up the apples, determine which are still saleable, which should be ‘sauced,’ how to restack the produce, and, heck, if I should even keep selling apples at all.

I am still working up the courage to do what I think I want and the plan to make it happen. But ‘it’ is not food, or chef-ing, or restauranteur-ing as I once thought it would be, so topics will start to be even less focused. Perhaps you won’t even notice :) Perhaps it will be an enjoyable shift. Still, I wanted to explain. And if your interests/brand identity lie elsewhere, I understand if you unsubscribe (but don’t ’cause it will still be good :) Thank you so much for your time and interest, and being a witness to my journey.

I can’t wait to see what happens next.

Sincerely,

Allison

Leave a Reply

