Goodnight Goodnight

Parting is such sweet sorrow…

Tomorrow. That which I began as a regrettable mistake is suddenly the living, breathing, daily truth. I’m terrified. I wake up early to walk into the gaping mouth of the beast, barely prepared, neither armed nor armored, and ignorant. I am hopeful for a prince, a knight..I’d settle for a barely running bus as long as the destination was known and coming soon.

Melodrama? Certainly. Overreaction? Perhaps. But the words drain the foul humor. A mild blood-letting for an aching stubborn spirit. I am so proud that she is so fierce. Determination in spades. But I am waiting, and begging, for the day when she can smile without blood on her teeth.

Leave a Reply

