No time like the present

Hi. My name is Alli and it’s been 38 days since my last post.

I regret that. But I don’t regret the time spent growing in the last month and change.

For all intents and purposes, I accidentally-on-purpose quit my job.

Then, it became abundantly clear that the universe was not going to cough up a new job for me until I figured out what I want.

It has been weeks of anxiety, bitterness, shame and sadness. But I figured out what I want.

“Food!” You exclaim leadingly. Eyebrows invitingly raised, lips smirked.

‘Yes. And.’ I reply. A warm glow in my heart, a gently, scolding calm on my lips.

As of this moment, I am still someone applying for jobs, rather than someone who knows what the future holds. But I have both attainable goals and pipe dreams, and an unexpected well of drive for both.

Stay tuned. And let’s start talking about food again, eh.

To wit: Things I’m Excited About Right Now

Eat and drink responsibly and have a damn fine weekend. I love you mom!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

