Things on Tuesday: Sleep Deprived Edition

Things I hate about facing life on 3.5 hours of sleep

  1. I am a weepy tired person. Been tearing up all morning over songs on the radio, memories from last night, the milk in the cereal bowl etc.
  2. Somehow, I always arrive to work earliest on the nights I sleep the least = Seriously?! Why won’t my body let me sleep for 15 more minutes?
  3. Hyperphagia.
  4. Poor thermoregulation = cold all day for no reason.
  5. Awareness that driving sleepy might be even more risky than driving drunk. Debbie Downer, but true. To myself and all of you. Be careful. Take care of yourself and others.
  6. The anticipation of doing it again…

Things I love about facing life on 3.5 hours of sleep

  1. My sleep deprivation is all joyfully, socially driven so, clearly, I am doing something right.
  2. Somehow, I always arrive to work earliest on the nights I sleep the least = great parking
  3. I can really appreciate the glory in small accomplishments. “Wow. I answered a whole email in under 5 minutes.”
  4. More training for the U.S Olympic Disco Nap team
  5. Sunrises
  6. The anticipation of doing it again!

 

Leave a Reply

